The Australian National University
Australian Institute of Physics 16th Biennial Congress 2005
document location:

16th Biennial Congress 2005

The Australian Institute of Physics

"Physics for the Nation"

January 31 - February 4, 2005

The Australian National University,

Canberra ACT 0200, Australia

Congress Chair:  Ken Baldwin, ANU, IAS
Program Chair:  Hans Bachor, ANU, Faculties

The Congress will mark the UN 2005 International Year of Physics - celebrating 100 years since Einstein's discoveries in relativity, quantum theory and Brownian motion - and will highlight the contribution of physics to Australia. The occasion will bring together an unusually large and diverse group of scientists from different disciplines who share a common interest in physics.
Canberra panorama
ANU logo State Government of Victoria logo Business ACT logo Coherent Scientific logo
Australian Institute of Physics logo BHP Billiton logo National Institute for the Physical Sciences logo National Instruments logo
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation logo National Plasma Fusion Research Facility logo Institute of Physics logo DSTO logo
CSIRO Industrial Physics
Industrial Physics
IPF logo Questacon logo New Scientist logo
NewSpec SGI Davies Collision Cave AVT Services